follow our awesomeness
  /  Tarot Reading

Tarot Reading

“Tarot is an instrument that
reveals the hidden things of the
world and makes sense out of the
visible ones.”

– Wald Amberstone

What is Tarot Reading?

Tarot is a book of wisdom, is a symbolic map of consciousness that encompasses our journey through life, both spiritually and practically. The tarot cards represent a specific situation in life. A good deck has cards that bring to mind the energy or essence of that card in a way to be easily and quickly recognized.

Having this in mind, Tarot reading is the practice of divining wisdom and guidance through a specific spread of the cards. These cards are meant to provide insights into the truths of yourself, truths you already know deep within. The cards are not simply made to tell your fortune, they respond to your energy levels, and therefore provide a reading that will provide an evolved awareness of what you know deep inside.

They are considered as a tool for effective divination solutions that have been consistently used since times immemorial.

What are Tarot Cards?

The tarot is a deck composed of 78 cards divided into two groups: the Major and Minor Arcana. Each card has its own imagery, symbolism and story. The 22 Major Arcana cards represent life’s karmic and spiritual lessons with major influence and revelations, and the 56 Minor Arcana cards reflect the trials and tribulations that we experience on a daily basis.

Major Arcana Cards

  • The sun
  • Judgement
  • The world
  • The moon
  • The star
  • The tower
  • The devil
  • Temperance
  • Death
  • The hanged man
  • Justice
  • The Wheel of fortune
  • The Hermit
  • Strength
  • The chariot
  • The lovers
  • The hierophant
  • The emperor
  • The empress
  • The high priestess
  • The magician
  • The fool

Minor Arcana Cards

Suit of wands

Associated with the element of fire. Represents passion, inspiration and willpower.

  • King of wands
  • Queen of wands
  • Knight of wands
  • Page of wands
  • Ten of wands
  • Nine of wands
  • Eight of wands
  • Seven of wands
  • Six of wands
  • Five of wands
  • Four of wands
  • Three of wands
  • Two of wands
  • Ace of wands

Suit of cups

Associated with the element of water. Represents the emotions, the unconscious, creativity and intuition.

  • King of cups
  • Queen of cups
  • Knight of cups
  • Page of cups
  • Ten of cups
  • Nine of cups
  • Eight of cups
  • Seven of cups
  • Six of cups
  • Five of cups
  • Four of cups
  • Three of cups
  • Two of cups
  • Ace of cups

Suit of swords

Associated with the element of air. Represents intelligence, logic, truth, ambition, conflict and communication.

  • King of swords
  • Queen of swords
  • Knight of swords
  • Page of swords
  • Ten of swords
  • Nine of swords
  • Eight of swords
  • Seven of swords
  • Six of swords
  • Five of swords
  • Four of swords
  • Three of swords
  • Two of swords
  • Ace of swords

Suit of pentacles

Associated with the element of earth. Represents security, stability, nature, health and prosperity.

  • King of pentacles
  • Queen of pentacles
  • Knight of pentacles
  • Page of pentacles
  • Ten of pentacles
  • Nine of pentacles
  • Eight of pentacles
  • Seven of pentacles
  • Six of pentacles
  • Five of pentacles
  • Four of pentacles
  • Three of pentacles
  • Two of pentacles
  • Ace of pentacles
Tarot card reading service offerred by Tina